Azure Blue – Fast Falls The Eventide

CD82 sleeve

The sensational new album ‘Fast Falls The Eventide’ (matcd082) from Sweden’s Azure Blue is available now! Across eleven impressive tracks, the sound is darker than on previous releases with more synths and electronic flourishes but with the same timeless melodies and dreamy moods that we have come to associate with Azure Blue.

The album presents a sonic tale about being true to yourself and the neon colors explode as rushing minimal wave tempos meet slowly floating cinematic scenes about new love. Tobias Isaksson has produced, played, and mixed nearly every detail of the album himself in the studio in Stockholm from a stubborn dogma of a sound palette where the hard and rough meets the beautiful and ethereal.

Highlights include the stunning first single ‘Whatever ’18’, the sophisticated ‘Crimson Red,’ the new indie classic ‘My Final Candle,’ the positively catchy ‘Don’t Turn Me On,’ and the old school synth pop of ‘Erratic Motion.’ Several tracks include guest vocalists including notable Swedish artists Peter Moren (Peter Bjorn & John), The Land Below, Paola, Cesar Vidal (Caesars), Julia Boman, and Tangela.

Absolutely contemporary and undeniably cool, ‘Fast Falls The Eventide’ is an impressive, moody, moving progression from one of Sweden’s most internationally acclaimed indie artists.

The album is officially released June 15, but you can order it RIGHT NOW exclusively from the Matinée shop. The album is available on limited edition vinyl on Hybris Records and cassette on Zeon Light Records. Have a listen to four gems now on our Soundcloud!